Supreme Court’s strength to rise to 28, five new judges to be sworn in tomorrow

Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of India will have 28 judges from tomorrow.

Five new judges will be sworn in tomorrow at 10.30 AM. They are Justices Sanjay Kishan Kaul, Navin Sinha, M Shantana Goudar, Deepak Gupta and S Abdul Nazeer.

Since the retirement of Justice TS Thakur on January 3, the Supreme Court has been functioning with 23 judges as against its sanctioned strength of 31.

The Chief Justice of India, Justice JS . . .

Facebook Comment