#RecusalWatch: Seven judges recuse from ten cases

Bar & Bench April 15 2017

In this edition of Recusal Watch, we find that last week, seven judges of the Supreme Court of India recused from ten cases.

Chief Justice of India JS Khehar and Justices AM Khanwilkar and L Nageswara Rao recused from two cases each, while Justices Dipak Misra, J Chelameswar, DY Chandrachud and Navin Sinha recused from one each.

Justice Khehar recused from hearing Pravinsingh Bhurabha Chauhan v . . .

This content is restricted to subscribers