Supreme Court upholds nomination of 3 BJP members as MLAs to Puducherry Legislative Assembly

Shruti Mahajan December 6 2018

The Supreme Court today upheld the Central government's nomination of three BJP members as MLAs in Puducherry Legislative Assembly.

The Bench of Justices AK Sikri, Ashok Bhushan, and S Abdul Nazeer dismissed the petition filed by Congress leader K Lakshminarayanan challenging the said nomination of the three BJP members, V Saminathan, KG Shankar and S Selvaganapathy to the Assembly.

The Madras High Court had earlier upheld the same. Subsequently, the . . .

You need to have an active subscription to view this content.