Orissa High Court initiates suo motu contempt against bar associations for continuous strikes

Aditya AK October 15 2019
Orissa High Court

The Orissa High Court had initiated suo motu contempt proceedings against bar associations in the state for court boycotts over the last six months.

A Full Bench of the Orissa High Court headed by Chief Justice KS Jhaveri along with Justices Sanju Panda, SK Mishra, CR Dash, AK Rath, Biswajit Mohanty, BR Sarangi, D Dash, S Pujahari, Biswanath Rath, SK Sahoo, Pramath Patnaik, KR Mohapatra, and AK Mishra initiated the proceedings after reports submitted by district judges and the High Court . . .

This content is restricted to subscribers