NLSIU runner-up, University of Queensland wins Jessup 2018

Bar & Bench April 8 2018

University of Queensland, Australia has won the Jessup 2018 title with National Law School of India University coming second. Isha Jain of NLSIU received the best oralist award.

NLSIU team comprised of Nikita Garg, Bhavesh Seth, Saarthak Jain and Isha Jain.

The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition is considered as the World Cup of the moot court competition. NLSIU previously has won Jessup in 2013 and in 1999.

[Here is our interview with the 2013 Jessup winning team]

Here are the teams from University of Queensland and NLSIU. 


NLSIU put out a congratulatory message on their Facebook page for reaching the finals of Jessup. The University said:

"This win does not just belong to NLSIU, but it belongs to every Indian law student"


These are the teams that qualified to the Semi Finals and Quarter Finals. 
Story to be updated