The next seven Chief Justices of India and their collegiums

Aditya AK December 21 2016

President Pranab Mukherjee has cleared the decks for Justice JS Khehar to take over as the 44th Chief Justice of India. In roughly two weeks time, Chief Justice of India TS Thakur will demit office after a tenure that lasted a little more than twelve months. Justice Khehar, who will take charge of the Supreme Court of India on January 4 next year, will be the country's . . .

This content is restricted to subscribers