After Mauritius, it's Cyprus - India on a roll

Varun Marwah July 6 2016

Following Mauritius, Cyprus has officially become the second country with which India has renegotiated the double taxation avoidance agreement (DTAA) allowing Indian authorities to tax capital gains on investments routed through the country.

The amended DTAA will also grandfather investments made up till April 1, 2017.

A statement [

With a premium account you get:
  • One year of unrestrcited access to previous interviews, columns and articles
  • One year access to all archival material
  • Access to all Bar & Bench reports