Judiciary Watch: Sixteen new additional judges appointed in three High Courts

After recently being berated by the Supreme Court of India for “sitting on” files, the Centre, it would appear, is clearing judicial appointments thick and fast.

Last month alone, it approved sixteen persons to be judges of three different High Courts. The greatest beneficiary of this move is the Allahabad High Court, to which eleven additional judges have been appointed.

Facebook Comment