Governing Council of ILI elected; Justice Gita Mittal, Professor B C Nirmal, Senior Advocate Rakesh Munjal among others elected

Murali Krishnan April 4 2013

The results of elections to 20 posts of the Governing Council of the Indian Law Institute (ILI) were declared today.

Of the 20 members that constitute the Governing Council, 5 are elected from amongst sitting Supreme Court and High Court judges (who are members of ILI), 5 from deans of law colleges and 10 from those who are members of ILI.

Justice Gita Mittal topped the Judges’ category with 51 votes. In the Dean’s category, Professor B.C. Nirmal with 778 votes . . .

This content is restricted to subscribers