Disqualified AAP MLAs: Bypolls cannot be announced till next hearing, says Delhi HC

Ashutosh Gambhir January 24 2018

The Delhi High Court today issued notice to the Election Commission of India and the Union Ministry of Law and Justice in the plea seeking quashing of the President's notification disqualifying 20 Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) legislators for holding an office of profit.

The plea by the disqualified AAP legislators, filed through Advocates Manish Vashisht, Rikky Gupta, Trisha Nagpal and Astha Gupta

You need to have an active subscription to view this content.