Collegium recommends elevation of 13 Judicial Officers to Allahabad HC

Aditi Singh November 3 2018
Allahabad High Court, Mosque

The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended the elevation of thirteen Judicial Officers as Judges of the Allahabad High Court.

These names are:

1. Ram Krishna Gautam

2. Umesh Kumar

3. Pradeep Kumar Srivastava

4. Anil Kumar-IX

5.  Rajendra Kumar-IV

6. Mohd. Faiz Alam Khan

7. Vikas Kunvar Srivastava

8. Virendra Kumar Srivastava

9. Suresh Kumar Gupta

10. Sushri Ghandikota Sree Devi

11. Narendra Kumar Johari

12. Raj Beer Singh

13.  Ajit Singh

The Collegium Resolution dated October 31, 2018 states that the these thirteen names, out of the fifteen recommended by the then Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court on 19th April, 2018, have been cleared "on the basis of interaction and having regard to all relevant factors".

Their inter se seniority will be fixed as per the existing practice, the Resolution states.

While the question of elevation of one of fifteen Judicial Officers, Ali Zamin has been deferred by the Collegium "for the present", the name of another Judicial Officer, Chandra Has Ram, has been remitted to the Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court.

Read the Collegium Resolution:

Collegium Resolution Oct 31- Allahabad-watermark