CJI Dipak Misra Impeachment: 71 Rajya Sabha MPs sign LIVE UPDATES

Bar & Bench April 20 2018

Reports have surfaced that the Opposition will be going forward with their proposal for impeachment against Chief Justice Dipak Misra. Opposition parties submitted the motion, signed by 71 MPs, to Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, Venkaiah Naidu this afternoon.

Sources indicate that seven opposition parties have demanded the impeachment of Chief Justice Misra.

The seven parties reportedly moving for impeachment are the Indian National Congress (INC), Bahujan . . .

This content is restricted to subscribers