Ayodhya: Five Judges of the Constitution Bench to sit in chambers on October 17

Shruti Mahajan October 16 2019

The five Judges who were part of the Constitution Bench in the Ayodhya case will be sitting in chambers tomorrow.

A notice published by the Supreme Court Registry in this regard reads as,

"Take notice that on Thursday the 17th October, 2019 Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Hon'ble S.A Bobde, Hon'ble D.Y Chandrachud, Hon'ble Ashok Bhushan and Hon'ble S.Abdul Nazeer J.J will sit in chambers."

With a premium account you get:
  • One year of unrestrcited access to previous interviews, columns and articles
  • One year access to all archival material
  • Access to all Bar & Bench reports