Breaking: Mukul Rohatgi, Ranjit Kumar, 5 ASGs get extension (but only ad-hoc); ASG Neeraj Kaul resigns

Murali Krishnan June 3 2017
mukul rohatgi

The Central government has today extended the term of Mukul Rohatgi and Ranjit Kumar as Attorney General and Solicitor General respectively. The terms of five Additional Solicitor Generals of Supreme Court have also been extended until further orders.

The five ASGs are PS Patwalia, Pinky Anand, PS Narasimha, Maninder Singh and Tushar Mehta.

ASG Neeraj Kishan Kaul has already resigned from the post of ASG and has resumed his private practice.

This content is restricted to subscribers